Siemens Ltd (SIEM)

7,272.80 +74.60 (+1.04%)
Close INR Disclaimer

Siemens Ltd Company Profile

Equity Type
Siemens Limited manufactures and sells electric motors, generators, transformers, electricity distribution and control apparatus, general purpose machinery, and other electrical equipment in India and internationally. The company operates through four segments: Energy, Smart Infrastructure, Mobility, and Digital Industries. The Energy segment provides integrated products, solutions, and services for oil and gas production, and power generation and transmission. This segment serves utilities, independent power producers, and engineering, procurement, and construction companies. The Smart Infrastructure segment supplies products, systems, solutions, and services for transmission and distribution of electrical energy for power utilities, industrial companies, and infrastructure segments. This segment offers systems for low and medium voltage distribution; solutions for smart grids and energy automation; and low voltage power supply systems, as well as intelligent and connected infrastructure for grids and buildings. The Mobility segment provides solutions for passenger and freight transportation, including rail vehicles, rail automation systems, rail electrification systems, road traffic technology, and IT solutions. The Digital Industries segment offers automation, drives, and software technologies covering the complete life cycle from product design and production execution to services for discrete and process industries. The company engages in the lease rental business. In addition, it engages in the repair of fabricated metal products, and machinery and equipment. The company was formerly known as Siemens India Limited and changed its name to Siemens Limited in March 1987. Siemens Limited was founded in 1867 and is based in Mumbai, India.
Contact Information
Plot No. 1080 Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli Mumbai,400030 India
91 22 6251 7000
91 22 2436 2403
Top Executives
Sunil Dass Mathur 59 2008 CEO, MD & Whole-Time Director
Deepak Shantilal Parekh 79 2003 Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Shyamak Ramyar Tata 60 2023 Independent Director
Wolfgang Wrumnig 59 2024 CFO & Executive Director
Anami Narayan Prema Roy 74 2023 Independent Director
Tim Oliver Holt 55 2020 Non-Executive Director
Sindhu Gangadharan 48 2022 Independent Director
Juergen Michael Wagner 0 2023 Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Matthias Ernst Rebellius 59 2020 Non-Executive Special Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.

Related Articles