Piramal Enterprises Ltd (PIRA)

2,472.20 -178.70 (-6.74%)
Close INR Disclaimer

Piramal Enterprises Ltd Company Profile

Equity Type
Piramal Enterprises Limited operates in financial services and pharmaceuticals businesses in India, North America, Europe, Japan, and internationally. It operates through Pharmaceuticals Manufacturing and Services, and Financial Services segments. The company provides financing to real estate developers, as well as corporate clients in non-real estate sectors. It also offers housing loans to individual customers; builds a retail lending platform; and engages in the investment activities. In addition, the company offers contract development and manufacturing solutions across the drug life cycle, including drug discovery, production, and manufacturing of active pharmaceutical ingredients and formulations; and inhalation and injectable anaesthesia, injectable pain, antibiotics, and other medications, as well as intrathecal spasticity management drugs. Further, it provides over-the-counter products for analgesics, skin care, vitamins and supplements, kids’ wellness, digestives, women’s health, and hygiene and protection primarily under the Saridon, Lacto Calamine, I-Pill, Supradyn, Polycrol, and Tetmosol brands. The company was formerly known as Piramal Healthcare Limited and changed its name to Piramal Enterprises Limited in July 2012. Piramal Enterprises Limited was incorporated in 1947 and is based in Mumbai, India.
Contact Information
Opposite Fire Brigade Kamani Junction, LBS Marg, Kurla (West) Mumbai,400070 India
91 22 3802 3000
91 22 3802 3084
Top Executives
Khushru Burjor Jijina 56 2021 Executive Director of Financial Services & Whole-Time Director
Gautam Banerjee 67 2013 Non Executive Independent Director
Subramaniam Ramadorai 77 2002 Non-Executive Independent Director
Rajesh R. Laddha 54 2008 Group CFO & Executive Director
Swati Ajay Piramal 65 1997 Vice Chairperson
Nandini A. Piramal 41 2006 Executive Director
Anand Ajay Piramal 37 2017 Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director
Ajay Gopikisan Piramal 66 1988 Executive Chairman
Suhail Amin Nathani 56 2020 Independent Director
Narayanan Vaghul 85 1997 Non-Executive Independent Director
Anjali P. Bansal 50 2020 Independent Woman Director
Kunal Bahl 38 2020 Independent Director
Nakra Rajendra 69 0000 Executive Director of Custom Mfg Group
Puneet Yadu Dalmia 49 2021 Additional Independent Director
Vijay Kantilal Shah 63 2012 Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.

Related Articles