AstraZeneca PLC ADR (AZN)

66.17 +0.64 (+0.98%)
Real-time Cboe USD Disclaimer

AstraZeneca PLC ADR Company Profile

Equity Type
AstraZeneca PLC is a patient-focused pharmaceutical company. The Company focuses on discovery and development, manufacturing and commercialization of prescription medicines. The Company is focused on various therapy areas, such as Oncology; BioPharmaceuticals (comprising Cardiovascular, Renal & Metabolism (CVRM) and Respiratory & Immunology (R&I)), and Rare Disease. Its pipeline forms a robust portfolio of investigational therapies in various stages of clinical development. Its pipeline includes the Alexion Rare Disease portfolio and comprises approximately 177 projects, of which 161 are in the clinical phase of development. Its key marketed oncology products include Tagrisso (osimertinib), Lynparza (olaparib), Imfinzi (durvalumab), Koselugo (selumetinib), Farxiga/ Forxiga (dapagliflozin), Roxadustat, Onglyza (saxagliptin) and others. The Company’s geographical segments include United Kingdom, Rest of Europe, The Americas and Asia, Africa & Australasia.
Contact Information
Cambridge,CB2 0AA United Kingdom
44 20 3749 5000
Top Executives
Euan A. Ashley 49 2020 Independent Non-Executive Director
Diana Layfield 50 2020 Independent Non-Executive Director
Leif Johansson 70 2012 Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Pascal Soriot 62 2012 CEO & Executive Director
Philip Arthur John Broadley 60 2017 Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Katarina Ageborg 0 2011 EVP of Sustainability, Chief Compliance Officer & Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Pam P. Cheng 50 2015 EVP of Operations & Information Technology and Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Polly Courtice 69 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Rain Henderson 0 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Pankaj Bhatia 0 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Louise Nicholls 0 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Andreas Rummelt 66 2021 Independent Non-Executive Director
Aradhana Sarin 47 2021 CFO & Executive Director
Menelas Pangalos 0 2013 EVP of BioPharmaceuticals R&D and Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Jeffrey Pott 0 2009 Chief Human Resources Officer, General Counsel & Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Marcus Wallenberg 66 1999 Non-Executive Director
Nazneen Rahman 54 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
Michel Demare 66 2019 Independent Non-Executive Director
Sherilyn S. D. McCoy 63 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
Deborah DiSanzo Eldracher 62 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
Shu Kam Mok 61 2019 Independent Non-Executive Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.

Related Articles