Equity Type
AstraZeneca PLC, a biopharmaceutical company, focuses on the discovery, development, manufacture, and commercialization of prescription medicines. The company’s marketed products include Tagrisso, Imfinzi, Lynparza, Calquence, Enhertu, Orpathys, Truqap, Zoladex, Faslodex, Farxiga, Brilinta, Lokelma, Roxadustat, Andexxa, Crestor, Seloken, Onglyza, Bydureon, Fasenra, Breztri, Symbicort, Saphnelo, Tezspire, Pulmicort, Bevespi, and Daliresp for cardiovascular, renal, metabolism, and oncology. Its marketed products also comprise Vaxzevria, Beyfortus, Synagis, FluMist, Soliris, Ultomiris, Strensiq, Koselugo, and Kanuma for covid-19 and rare disease. The company serves primary care and specialty care physicians through distributors and local representative offices in the United Kingdom, rest of Europe, the Americas, Asia, Africa, and Australasia. It has a collaboration agreement with Neurimmune AG to develop and commercialize NI006; and BenevolentAI for drug discovery for systemic lupus erythematosus. The company was formerly known as Zeneca Group PLC and changed its name to AstraZeneca PLC in April 1999. AstraZeneca PLC was incorporated in 1992 and is headquartered in Cambridge, the United Kingdom.
Contact Information
Cambridge,CB2 0AA United Kingdom
44 20 3749 5000
Top Executives
Pascal Soriot 62 2012 CEO & Executive Director
Rain Henderson 0 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Michel Demare 68 2019 Independent Chairman
Jeffrey Pott 0 2009 CHRO, Chief Compliance Officer, General Counsel & Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Pam P. Cheng 52 2015 EVP of Global opt. & IT, Chief Sust. Officer and Member of External Sust.Adv. Board
Aradhana Sarin 48 2021 CFO & Executive Director
Deborah DiSanzo Eldracher 64 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
Marcus Wallenberg 68 1999 Non-Executive Director
Sherilyn S. D. McCoy 65 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
Philip Arthur John Broadley 63 2017 Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Nazneen Rahman 55 2017 Independent Non-Executive Director
Louise Nicholls 0 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Andreas Rummelt 68 2021 Independent Non-Executive Director
Euan A. Ashley 51 2020 Independent Non-Executive Director
Diana Layfield 52 2020 Independent Non-Executive Director
Pankaj Bhatia 0 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Polly Courtice 72 0000 Member of External Sustainability Advisory Board
Anna Olive Magdelene Manz 51 2023 Non-Executive Director
Clear All
Please try another search

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures), cryptocurrencies, and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn't bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.
Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.

Related Articles